Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code
Your Local Corps Image

Your Local Corps

Meet your leaders and connect

Who we Are

At The Salvation Army in York, we offer a variety of services and programs to assist the community. We serve with emergency food solutions, family services, enrichment classes for children, and also serve as a place of worship every Sunday morning. Our doors are open to all.

 


Our Leaders

Majors Tom & Bessie Babbitt

Majors Tom and Bessie Babbitt are the Corps Officers (pastors) and Area Coordinators in York, PA. They have been in York since August 2020. They entered The Salvation Army College for Officer Training from Tom’s hometown of Old Orchard Beach, Maine. They were ordained and commissioned in June 1994 and have served in five previous locations. Tom and Bessie have four adult children and six grandchildren ranging in age from seventeen years to 2 months old. Their 2 oldest grandchildren, Drake and Tyrus, currently reside with them.

Lieutenant Hyesoo Kim

Lt. Hyesoo Kim is the Assistant Corps Officer at the York Citadel Corps. Born in South Korea and raised in New York, she has been involved in The Salvation Army all her life as her parents are also Officers. She recently graduated from the College for Officer Training and is a newly commissioned Officer. As her passion is in youth ministry, she is working closely with the After-School Program and enjoys teaching and building relationships with the children. She firmly believes in fostering a safe, trusted, and fun environment for children to learn, grow, and discover their fullest potential.

 

Corps Staff

Major Thomas Babbitt
Area Coordinator & Corps Officer / Head Pastor
thomas.babbitt@use.salvationarmy.org

Major Bessie Babbitt
Area Coordinator & Corps Officer / Head Pastor
bessie.babbitt@use.salvationarmy.org

Lt. Hyesoo Kim
Assistant Corps Officer / Associate Pastor
hyesoo.kim@use.salvationarmy.org

Lt. Pedro Molina & Marangelly Quinones
Hispanic (Temple) Corps Officers / Pastors
pedro.molina@use.salvationarmy.org

Wilfred Bentley
Business Manager
wilfred.bentley@use.salvationarmy.org

Michelle Harris
Outreach Worker / Volunteer Coordinator
michelle.harris@use.salvationarmy.org

Kirra Riddick
Resource Development Assistant / Angel Tree Coordinator
kirra.riddick@use.salvationarmy.org

Brittanee Varano
Director of Development
brittanee.varano@use.salvationarmy.org

Norma Escobar
Family Services Director
norma.escobar@use.salvationarmy.org

Michele Baughman
Learning Center Director
michele.baughman@use.salvationarmy.org

Jeff Beard
Community Center Director
jeffrey.beard@use.salvationarmy.org

 

 


Get in Touch

The Salvation Army of York
50 East King Street
York, Pennsylvania 17401
717-848-2364

Follow us on Facebook


Email Us