Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Our Advisory Board Members

The Salvation Army Greater Cleveland advisory board consists of a wide spectrum of hard-working men and women who share in the vision to transform and restore lives in the city of Cleveland.

David Strang
Tim Gerspacher
Matt Baird
Vice Chair
Lessie M. Jones
Vice Chair
Alan G. Paulus
Vice Chair
John Strukely
Vice Chair
Gretchen Exline
Thomas V. Applin
Divisional Secretary
Major Kathleen M. Applin
Divisional Secretary

Bruce H. Akers
Former Mayor
The City of Pepper Pike

Thomas Allen
Retired Managing Director
Hartland & Co.

Craig Arnold
Chairman and CEO
Eaton Corporation

Keith A. Ashmus
Dispute-Away, LCC

George S. Benson
Operating Partner
The Riverside Company

Leon D. Bibb

John Colla, CFA
Managing Director, Clearstead

Jeffery Comi
PNC Bank

Bill Davis
Chairman and CEO
ECHO Health, Inc.

John Faile

Mala Garg
Retired Global Delivery Network Leader
Ernst & Young

Jeff Hastings
Attorney & Counselor at Law
Collins & Scanlon LLP

Jay Holan
Vice President

Timothy J. Holmes
Senior Vice President
PNC Financial Services Group

Robert E. Little
Retired Vice President
National City Bank

Vince Liuzzi
EVP, Chief Banking Officer
Premier Bank

Michael Mintun
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
North America
Lincoln Electric 

Larry Morrow
Teacher & Coach of 
Executive Communications
Larry Morrow, Inc.

Eileen Petridis
Senior Vice President

Donald L. Poe
Cleveland Vicon Company

Dr. Russell Raymond
Department of Cardiology
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Kenneth L. Rogat
Cedar Brook Financial Partners LLC

Marilyn Ruckman

Charles Scholl
Vice President, Global Sourcing
Oatey Company

Robert Shenton
CPA, Partner
Plante Moran

Roger L. Shumaker
McDonald Hopkins LLC

Carl Tippit 
Senior Managing Director

Life Member

Raymond M. Murphy
JTM Company

Emeritus Members

Emily Brasfield

John D. Koch
Chairman & CEO
ION Capital, Inc.

Martin H. Marcus
Retired Chairman
The MRC Group

Lyman C. Phillips
Elsag-Bailey Process Automation

William R. Robertson
Managing Partner
Kirtland Capital Partners