Volunteer in this Community
Ways we help in this Community
Donate to this Community
How you can help in this community
Hear More from this Community

Never Miss a Chance to Do the Most Good

Please enter your name, email and zip code below to sign up!

Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid zip code

Leadership and Staff

The Salvation Army, an international movement, is an evangelical part of the universal Christian church.  Its message is based on the Bible.  Its ministry is motivated by the love of God.  Its mission is to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and to meet human needs in His name without discrimination. 

Driven by faith and love, The Salvation Army in Central Ohio helps people in need through ministries and social service programs designed to address the whole person.  We are committed to meeting the immediate needs of our neighbors while helping them achieve a brighter future.  We are in the business of changing lives--one person at a time. 

Executive Leadership Team:

Area Coordinators for Central Ohio
Majors Debra and Steven Ashcraft
966 East Main Street
Columbus, OH 43205

 

To reach Majors Ashcraft, please contact Katherine Music, Executive Assistant & Property Manager at Katherine.Music@use.SalvationArmy.org or 614.437.2144.

Human Resources:

Human Resources & Volunteer Coordinator
Lori Banfield
614.437.2132
Lori.Banfield@use.SalvationArmy.org

Development:

Corporate & Donor Relations Coordinator
Shelley Brown-Kujkowski
614.437.2145
Shelley.Brown@use.SalvationArmy.org

Public Relations Coordinator
Kristin Hampton-Harmon
614.437.2138
Kristin.Harmon@use.SalvationArmy.org

Social Ministries:

Director of Social Services
Krista Edwards
614.634.6955
Krista.Edwards@use.SalvationArmy.org

Anti-Human Trafficking Program Director
Michelle Hannan
614.437.2149
Michelle.Hannan@use.SalvationArmy.org

Finance:

Fiscal Manager
Kelly Valentine
614.437.2142
Kelly.Browning@use.SalvationArmy.org

Worship & Service Centers:

Chapel at Worthington Woods Worship and Service Center
760 Worthington Woods Boulevard
Worthington, OH 43085
614.846.1884
Captain Darell & Lieutenant Willow Houseton
Darell.Houseton@use.SalvationArmy.org
Willow.Houseton@use.SalvationArmy.org

Citadel Worship and Service Center
3662 Karl Road
Columbus, OH 43224
614.262.9611
Majors Jan & Tim Duperree 
Janet.Duperree@use.SalvationArmy.org
Tim.Duperree@use.SalvationArmy.org

Delaware Worship and Service Center
340 Lake Street
Delaware, OH 43015
740.369.5301
Majors Mark & Stephanie Larrick
Mark.Larrick@use.SalvationArmy.org
Stephanie.Larrick@use.SalvationArmy.org

East Main Worship and Worship Center
966 East Main Street
Columbus, OH 43205
614.253.6811
Lieutenants Dustin & Junie Fitch
Dustin.Fitch@use.SalvationArmy.org
GeorgesJunie.Fitch@use.SalvationArmy.org

Hilltop Worship and Worship Center
2300 West Mound Street
Columbus, OH 43204
614.274.7600
Captain Nephtalie Joseph
Lieutenant Tharonza Elmonus
Nephtalie.Joseph@use.SalvationArmy.org
Tharonza.Elmonus@use.SalvationArmy.org